When does Santa feed the reindeer?

PST (Pacific) – 8AM, 4PM
MST (Mountain) – 9AM, 5PM
CST (Central) – 10AM, 6PM
EDT (Eastern) – 11AM, 7PM

PST (Pacific) – 4PM
MST (Mountain) – 5PM
CST (Central) – 6PM
EDT (Eastern) – 7PM

Beginning Monday, November 30th, Santa will switch to 3 visits a day! Those times are listed below:

PST (Pacific) – 8AM, 3PM & 6PM
MST (Mountain) – 9AM, 4PM & 7PM
CST (Central) – 10AM, 5PM & 8PM
EDT (Eastern) – 11AM, 6PM & 9PM
GMT UTC – 4PM, 11PM, 2AM

PST (Pacific) – 3PM
MST (Mountain) – 4PM
CST (Central) – 5PM
EDT (Eastern) – 6PM

How do you get on the Reindeer Nice List?

There are now FOUR ways to get on the list:

1) Write a letter to Santa
Anyone that sends a letter to Santa gets on the list. Please send your letters to:

4593 Wren Dr.
Caledonia, MI 49316

Santa can respond to your letter! Fill out the Santa Letter Form with a $5 donation to the reindeer per letter. All responses are on North Pole letterhead with Santa’s official gold foil seal. Just want a letter from Santa with your name on it? Click here.

2) Review the ReindeerCam App
Find the App you downloaded in the App Store (Apple App Store or Android Play Store etc) and write a review. Then, simply send an e-mail to [email protected] formatted like this:

Subject: [Your App Store User Name]
Body: [The names you would like to add]

Don’t have the App yet? You can get it here: Apple, Android (update coming soon) & Windows

3) Donate to the Reindeer Fund
Anyone that donates to the Reindeer Fund has the option of adding names to the Nice List. The donation button can be found on our homepage.

4) Join the Nice List Club

This year we’re introducing the *ALL NEW* 2015 Nice List Club. Joining The Nice List Club is the only way to get your name read live on camera, and that’s not all you get! You will also receive a special display folder that includes a letter from Santa on his official letterhead and a club card with your name on it.


When will Santa take off on Christmas Eve?

PST (Pacific) – 5PM
MST (Mountain) – 6PM
CST (Central) – 7PM
EST (Eastern) – 8PM

Where are we located?

The North Pole of course! But if you would like to send Santa a letter, please send it to:

Santa Claus
4593 Wren Dr. SE
Caledonia, MI 49316

Is there supposed to be sound?

Yup! :) If you’re not hearing sound, it’s possible that the video player is muted. Please make sure the volume controls are turned up!

Are the reindeer male or female?

Both actually—male and female reindeer grow antlers! Generally speaking, male antlers grow bigger. And males tend to lose their antlers before Christmas, which is why many people believe that Santa’s reindeer are actually female. However, these reindeer are of the magical variety, so keeping their antlers a little longer isn’t a big deal! After all, they help with aerodynamics!

Are the reindeer cold?

Actually, our reindeer have it pretty good! Reindeer are typically found in arctic and subarctic regions where the temperature frequently drops to -80° Fahrenheit! The map below indicates locations with native reindeer herds!

Photo courtesy of Wikipedia

Green – Indicates where the term ‘Caribou’ is used
Red – Indicates where the term ‘Reindeer’ is used

What’s reindeer vision like?

Alright, we don’t really get asked that too often but it’s actually pretty fascinating. Reindeer are thought to be the only mammals that can see ultraviolet light! It helps them see objects that would typically blend into the all white landscape (stuff like fur and urine—gross)!